Proposed Amendments to the Book of Order

At the upcoming January Stated meeting of the Presbytery of Eastern Virginia, the Presbytery will be voting on the proposed changes to the Book of Order approved by and recommended to the presbyteries for their affirmative or negative votes by the 223rd General Assembly (2018).

Commissioners can review the proposed changes by reading the STUDY GUIDE.

Upcoming ...
  • 1/20 | PEVA Annual MLK Service 4:00 at King's Grant PC
  • 1/21 | PEVA Office Closed
  • 1/26 | PEVA Stated Meeting
  • 2/5 | COM 4:00 at Providence
  • 2/11 | Interims 12:00 at PEVA
  • 2/11 | Council 2:00 at PEVA
  • 2/19 | CPM 9:30 at PEVA
  • 2/22-23 | Church Leaders Retreat
  • 2/27 | SMT 10:00 at PEVA
Next PEVA Stated Meeting

January, 26

Hilton PC

34 Main Street

Newport News, Va

Structure of the Presbytery of Eastern Virginia

CLICK HERE FOR: A BRIEF HISTORY OF PEVA


THE PRESBYTERY COUNCIL of PEVA comprises:

  • Council Moderator  Rev. William Lamont lamont@hidenwood.org
  • Moderator of PEVA Elder Diane Griffin dipomgrif@hotmail.com
  • Vice Moderator of PEVA  CRE William T. Ricketts familylife@provpres.org 
  • MemberS at Large Rev. Monica Gould, Elder Kelvin Jackson, Elder Kenneth Wheeler
  • Committee & Ministry Team Moderators -  attend meetings as needed for information and accountability purposes.

 


MINISTRY TEAMS & COMMITTEES OF PEVA: 

COMMISSION ON MINISTRY -  Rev. Michael Condrey, Moderator mcondrey@cox.net

  • Care & Support of Church Professionals, Pastoral Care
  • Congregational Care & Visitation
  • Vacancies
  • Examinations
  • Mediation & Reconciliation
  • Commissioned Ruling Elder

COMMISSION ON PREPARATION FOR MINISTRY - Rev. Gini Campbell, Moderator ginicampbell@gmail.com

CONGO PARTNERSHIP MINISTRIES - Liz Kenas, Moderator lizkenas@icloud.com

HUNGER MINISTRY TEAM - Elder Kelvin Jackson, Moderator  kelvinator@cox.net  

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE - Elder William Espich, Moderator w.espich@jimmieandbill.us

ODU UPM CAMPUS MINISTRY STEERING COMMITTEE - Rev. Catherine Hart Monroe, Campus Ministry Contact revcat@spcnorfolk.org

PEACEMAKING MINISTRY TEAM - Elder Gerry Ellis, Moderator gerry.ellis@verizon.net

PRESBYTERIAN WOMEN - Elder Jill Keifer, Moderator thekeifers@aol.com

PEVA CHAPT./NATIONAL BLACK PRESBYTERIAN CAUCUS - Elder Kelvin Jackson, President/Moderator kelvinator@cox.netRev. Addie Peterson, Vice-President/Vice-Moderator RevAddieP@aol.com

RESOURCE CENTER MINISRY TEAM - Sandy Simmermon, Moderator sandra.simmermon@gmail.com

COMMITTEE ON REPRESENTATION - Rev. Addie Peterson, Moderator RevAddieP@aol.com

SESSIONAL RECORDS COMMITTEE - Elder Jill Keifer, Moderator thekeifers@aol.com 

STEWARDSHIP MINISTRY TEAM & TRUSTEES - Rev. John Morgan, Moderator jmorgan@mywpc.org

PERMANENT JUDICAL COMMISSION Contact Stated Clerk Q. John Tamm jtamm@pcusa-peva.org 

YOUTH & YOUNG ADULT MINISTRY TEAM - Amanda Pine, Moderator a.pine@kgpc.org


OTHER INCORPORATED ENTITIES:

  • The Presbyterian League of the Presbytery of Eastern Virginia
  • Tidewater Westminister Homes, Incorporated
  • Westminster-Canterbury of Hampton Roads, Incorporated