2019 Cost of Living Adjustment

At the 116th Stated Meeting of PEVA on October 23, 2018, at Green Acres Presbyterian Church, the Presbytery approved the following action of the Commission on Ministry (COM):

On August 7, 2018, [COM] approved the recommendation of the Stated Clerk, based on a recommendation of the Board of Pensions, that the cost of living adjustment for 2019 be 1.9%. This establishes $45,482.00 as the minimum for cash salary and housing for ministers in full-time calls.

Upcoming ...
  • 11/12 | Interim Pastors - 12:00 p. m. at PEVA
  • 11/13 | EFT 9:30 a.m. at First Hampton
  • 11/13 | PEVA Educatiors - 11:30 a. m. at PEVA
  • 11/14 | Council - 10:00 a. m. at PEVA
  • 11/17 | PEVA Leadership Training Event  - 8:30 a.m. - Noon at First PC Hampton
  • 11/20 | RDT - 9:00 a. m. at PEVA
  • 11/20 | CPM - 9:30 a. m. at PEVA
  • 11/20 | Peacemaking - 10:30 a. m. at PEVA
  • 11/22 | PEVA Office closed
  • 11/23 | PEVA Office Closed
  • 11/28 | SMT - 10:30 a. m. at PEVA
  • 12/04 | COM - 4:00 at PEVA
Next PEVA Stated Meeting

January, 26

Hilton PC

34 Main Street

Newport News, Va

Structure of the Presbytery of Eastern Virginia

CLICK HERE FOR: A BRIEF HISTORY OF PEVA


THE PRESBYTERY COUNCIL of PEVA comprises:

  • Council Moderator  Rev. William Lamont lamont@hidenwood.org
  • Moderator of PEVA Elder Diane Griffin dipomgrif@hotmail.com
  • Vice Moderator of PEVA  CRE William T. Ricketts familylife@provpres.org 
  • MemberS at Large Rev. Monica Gould, Elder Kelvin Jackson, Elder Kenneth Wheeler
  • Committee & Ministry Team Moderators -  attend meetings as needed for information and accountability purposes.

 


MINISTRY TEAMS & COMMITTEES OF PEVA: 

COMMISSION ON MINISTRY -  Rev. Michael Condrey, Moderator mcondrey@cox.net

  • Care & Support of Church Professionals, Pastoral Care
  • Congregational Care & Visitation
  • Vacancies
  • Examinations
  • Mediation & Reconciliation
  • Commissioned Ruling Elder

COMMISSION ON PREPARATION FOR MINISTRY - Rev. Gini Campbell, Moderator ginicampbell@gmail.com

CONGO PARTNERSHIP MINISTRIES - Liz Kenas, Moderator lizkenas@icloud.com

HUNGER MINISTRY TEAM - Elder Kelvin Jackson, Moderator  kelvinator@cox.net  

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE - Elder William Espich, Moderator w.espich@jimmieandbill.us

ODU UPM CAMPUS MINISTRY STEERING COMMITTEE - Rev. Catherine Hart Monroe, Campus Ministry Contact revcat@spcnorfolk.org

PEACEMAKING MINISTRY TEAM - Elder Gerry Ellis, Moderator gerry.ellis@verizon.net

PRESBYTERIAN WOMEN - Elder Jill Keifer, Moderator thekeifers@aol.com

PEVA CHAPT./NATIONAL BLACK PRESBYTERIAN CAUCUS - Elder Kelvin Jackson, President/Moderator kelvinator@cox.netRev. Addie Peterson, Vice-President/Vice-Moderator RevAddieP@aol.com

RESOURCE CENTER MINISRY TEAM - Sandy Simmermon, Moderator sandra.simmermon@gmail.com

COMMITTEE ON REPRESENTATION - Rev. Addie Peterson, Moderator RevAddieP@aol.com

SESSIONAL RECORDS COMMITTEE - Elder Jill Keifer, Moderator thekeifers@aol.com 

STEWARDSHIP MINISTRY TEAM & TRUSTEES - Rev. John Morgan, Moderator jmorgan@mywpc.org

PERMANENT JUDICAL COMMISSION Contact Stated Clerk Q. John Tamm jtamm@pcusa-peva.org 

YOUTH & YOUNG ADULT MINISTRY TEAM - Amanda Pine, Moderator a.pine@kgpc.org


OTHER INCORPORATED ENTITIES:

  • The Presbyterian League of the Presbytery of Eastern Virginia
  • Tidewater Westminister Homes, Incorporated
  • Westminster-Canterbury of Hampton Roads, Incorporated