Upcoming ...
  • 3/19 | CPM 9:30 at PEVA
  • 3/20 | SMT 10:30 at PEVA
  • 3/21 | Educators at Grey Goose
  • 3/30 | Growing Spiritual Leaders at Hidenwood
  • 4/2 | COM 4:00 at PEVA
  • 4/6 | PW Spring Gathering at Providence PC
  • 4/8 | Interims 12:00 at PEVA
  • 4/8 | Council 2:00 at PEVA
  • 4/12 | REPORTS DUE (PEVA Packet)
  • 4/16 | CPM 9:30 at PEVA
  • 4/17 | SMT 10:30 at PEVA
  • 4/18 | PEVA Packet posted

Structure of the Presbytery of Eastern Virginia

CLICK HERE FOR: A BRIEF HISTORY OF PEVA


THE PRESBYTERY COUNCIL of PEVA comprises:

  • Council Moderator  Elder Diane Griffin dipomgrif@hotmail.com
  • Moderator of PEVA CP William T. Ricketts familylife@provpres.org 
  • Vice Moderator of PEVA  Rev. Helen "Lou" Ventura, revventura@hotmail.com
  • Members at Large Rev. Debra D. Dail, Elder Kelvin Jackson, Elder Diane Schoonover
  • Ex Officio Rev. Elizableth G. Hendricks (Gen. Presbyter) and Elder Q. John Tamm (Stated Clerk)
  • Committee & Ministry Team Moderators - attend meetings as needed for information and accountabilitypurposes.

 


MINISTRY TEAMS & COMMITTEES OF PEVA: 

COMMISSION ON MINISTRY -  Rev. Michael Condrey, Moderator mcondrey2@aol.com

  • Care & Support of Church Professionals, Pastoral Care
  • Congregational Care & Visitation
  • Vacancies
  • Examinations
  • Mediation & Reconciliation
  • Commissioned Ruling Elder

COMMISSION ON PREPARATION FOR MINISTRY - Rev. Gini Campbell, Moderator ginicampbell@gmail.com<

CONGO PARTNERSHIP MINISTRIES - Liz Kenas, Moderator lizkenas@icloud.com

HUNGER MINISTRY TEAM - Elder Kelvin Jackson, Moderator  kelvinator@cox.net 

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE - Elder William Espich, Moderator w.espich@jimmieandbill.us

ODU UPM CAMPUS MINISTRY STEERING COMMITTEE - Rev. Catherine Hart Monroe, Campus Ministry Contact revcat@spcnorfolk.org

PEACEMAKING MINISTRY TEAM - Elder Gerry Ellis, Moderator gerry.ellis@verizon.net

PRESBYTERIAN WOMEN - Elder Jill Keifer, Moderator thekeifers@aol.com

PEVA CHAPT./NATIONAL BLACK PRESBYTERIAN CAUCUS - Elder Kelvin Jackson, President/Moderator kelvinator@cox.net; Rev. Addie Peterson, Vice-President/Vice-Moderator RevAddieP@aol.com

RESOURCE CENTER MINISRY TEAM - VACANT 

COMMITTEE ON REPRESENTATION - Rev. Addie Peterson, Moderator RevAddieP@aol.com

SESSIONAL RECORDS COMMITTEE - Elder Jill Keifer, Moderator thekeifers@aol.com 

STEWARDSHIP MINISTRY TEAM & TRUSTEES - Rev. John Morgan, Moderator jmorgan@mywpc.org

PERMANENT JUDICAL COMMISSION Contact Stated Clerk Q. John Tamm jtamm@pcusa-peva.org 

YOUTH & YOUNG ADULT MINISTRY TEAM - Amanda Pine, Moderator a.pine@kgpc.org


OTHER INCORPORATED ENTITIES:

  • The Presbyterian League of the Presbytery of Eastern Virginia
  • Tidewater Westminister Homes, Incorporated
  • Westminster-Canterbury of Hampton Roads, Incorporated