Next PEVA Stated Meeting

July 24

Wythe PC

151 Robinson Rd

Hampton, Va

Upcoming ...
  • 7/16 | GA Commisioners | 5:30 | PEVA
  • 7/17
    CPM | 9:30 - 12 | PEVA
    Racial Dialogue | 9:30 - 10:30 | PEVA
    Peacemaking | 10:30 - 12 | PEVA
  • 7/18 | A/C S. Norfolk | 2:00 | PEVA
  • 7/24 | Presvbetery Meeting | 1 - 5 | Wythe PC
  • 8/6 | COM | Hilton PC
  • 8/8 | Council | PEVA
  • 8/13 | Interim Pastors | PEVA

Structure of the Presbytery of Eastern Virginia

CLICK HERE FOR: A BRIEF HISTORY OF PEVA


THE PRESBYTERY COUNCIL of PEVA comprises:

  • Council Moderator  Rev. William Lamont lamont@hidenwood.org
  • Moderator of PEVA Elder Diane Griffin dipomgrif@hotmail.com
  • Vice Moderator of PEVA  CRE William T. Ricketts familylife@provpres.org 
  • MemberS at Large Rev. Monica Gould, Elder Kelvin Jackson, Elder Kenneth Wheeler
  • Committee & Ministry Team Moderators -  attend meetings as needed for information and accountability purposes.

 


MINISTRY TEAMS & COMMITTEES OF PEVA: 

COMMISSION ON MINISTRY -  Rev. Michael Condrey, Moderator mcondrey@cox.net

  • Care & Support of Church Professionals, Pastoral Care
  • Congregational Care & Visitation
  • Vacancies
  • Examinations
  • Mediation & Reconciliation
  • Commissioned Ruling Elder

COMMISSION ON PREPARATION FOR MINISTRY - Rev. Gini Campbell, Moderator ginicampbell@gmail.com

CONGO PARTNERSHIP MINISTRIES - Liz Kenas, Moderator lizkenas@icloud.com

HUNGER MINISTRY TEAM - Elder Kelvin Jackson, Moderator  kelvinator@cox.net  

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE - Elder William Espich, Moderator w.espich@jimmieandbill.us

ODU UPM CAMPUS MINISTRY STEERING COMMITTEE - Rev. Catherine Hart Monroe, Campus Ministry Contact revcat@spcnorfolk.org

PEACEMAKING MINISTRY TEAM - Elder Gerry Ellis, Moderator gerry.ellis@verizon.net

PRESBYTERIAN WOMEN - Elder Jill Keifer, Moderator thekeifers@aol.com

PEVA CHAPT./NATIONAL BLACK PRESBYTERIAN CAUCUS - Elder Kelvin Jackson, President/Moderator kelvinator@cox.netRev. Addie Peterson, Vice-President/Vice-Moderator RevAddieP@aol.com

RESOURCE CENTER MINISRY TEAM - Sandy Simmermon, Moderator sandra.simmermon@gmail.com

COMMITTEE ON REPRESENTATION - Rev. Addie Peterson, Moderator RevAddieP@aol.com

SESSIONAL RECORDS COMMITTEE - Elder Jill Keifer, Moderator thekeifers@aol.com 

STEWARDSHIP MINISTRY TEAM & TRUSTEES - Rev. John Morgan, Moderator jmorgan@mywpc.org

PERMANENT JUDICAL COMMISSION Contact Stated Clerk Q. John Tamm jtamm@pcusa-peva.org 

YOUTH & YOUNG ADULT MINISTRY TEAM - Amanda Pine, Moderator a.pine@kgpc.org


OTHER INCORPORATED ENTITIES:

  • The Presbyterian League of the Presbytery of Eastern Virginia
  • Tidewater Westminister Homes, Incorporated
  • Westminster-Canterbury of Hampton Roads, Incorporated