PEVA STRUCTURE

CLICK HERE FOR: A BRIEF HISTORY OF PEVA

THE VISION IMPLEMENTATION TEAM of PEVA comprises:

  • VIT Moderator Addie Peterson RevAddieP@aol.com 

  • Moderator of PEVA William Lamont lamont@hidenwood.org

  • Vice Moderator of PEVA  Diane Griffin

  • Prior PEVA Moderator Ken Wheeler

  • Member at Large Monica Gould, Kelvin Jackson

  • Committee Moderators - attend meetings as needed for information and accountability purposes.

MINISTRY TEAMS OF PEVA:

CAMPUS MINISTRY - Catherine Hart Monroe, Campus Ministry Contact revcat@spcnorfolk.org 

COMMISSION ON MINISTRY - William T. Ricketts, Moderator familylife@provpres.org 

  • Care & Support of Church Professionals

  • Congregational Visitation

  • Examinations

  • Mediation & Reconciliation

  • Vacancies

  • Commissioned Ruling Elder

COMMISSION ON PREPARATION FOR MINISTRY - Rev. Gini Campbell, Moderator ginicampbell@gmail.com

  • New Church Development

  • Long-range Planning

  • Session Resources

  • Mergers/Closings

  • Healthy Growing Congregations Initiative

HUNGER - Kelvin Jackson, Moderator  kelvinator@cox.net  

CONGO PARTNERSHIP MINISTRIES

NOMINATIONS - Veronica Thomas, Moderator vthomas@fupc.hrcoxmail.com or winfredthomas@cox.net

PEACEMAKING - Gerry Ellis, Moderator gerry.ellis@verizon.net

PRESBYTERIAN WOMEN - Jill Keifer, Moderator thekeifers@aol.com

PEVA CHAPT./NATIONAL BLACK PRESBYTERIAN CAUCUS -

RESOURCE CENTER - Sandy Simmermon, Moderator sandra.simmermon@gmail.com

REPRESENTATION - Addie Peterson, Moderator RevAddieP@aol.com

SESSIONAL RECORDS -  Jill Keifer, Moderator thekeifers@aol.com 

STEWARDSHIP MINISTRY - John Morgan, Moderator jmorgan@mywpc.org

PERMANENT JUDICAL COMMISSION (Contact Stated Clerk Q. John Tamm jtamm@pcusa-peva.org )

YOUTH & YOUNG ADULT MINISTRY TEAM - Amanda Pine, Moderator a.pine@kgpc.org

OTHER INCORPORATED ENTITIES:

  • The Presbyterian League of the Presbytery of Eastern Virginia

  • Tidewater Westminister Homes, Incorporated

  • Westminster-Canterbury of Hampton Roads, Incorporated